Sew Over It: Ultimate Wrap Dress

Another backlog make being posted to the blog! I made this wrap dress a while back and at the time, it was one of the more challenging things I’d made. I’m a massive fan of Sew Over It patterns and I do love a good wrap dress as well. The instructions are clear, concise and easy to follow. I had no issues, and it was my first time tackling a project like this.

The only adjustment I made to this version was to lengthen it by a few inches since I like my dresses to hit just above or at my knee. As with most wrap dresses, I find it a bit low at the front so I usually wear a vest (cami) underneath. I also like the mid-length sleeves for a bit of warmth in the winter, or some extra warmth in a cold air-conditioned office.

Made of a lovely royal blue ponte di roma fabric, I wore this to work a lot and always got compliments on it. People didn’t really believe that I’d made it, which is a lovely compliment 🙂 Would definitely love to make it again, but just haven’t had the opportunity to yet.

DSC_3748

 

One thing that I thought would annoy me is the facing and keeping it tucked in. I’m happy to report that with the understitching, it stays in place nicely!

DSC_3747

 

Leave a Reply

